Wednesday July 30, 2014
Valley Citizen
Valley Photos
About the Staff 
Jeannette Boner
Editor

Jeannette Boner has worked as a journalist in Teton Valley since moving here from the oil patch of Sublette County, Wyo., in 2005. For more than nine years she has covered the valley's dramatic political arena as well as its rich local color.

Jeannette has worked for a variety of newspapers, starting her career at the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette. To her heart's content, she moved from large metro newspapers to Western community weeklies. Through experiences at such publications as the Pinedale Roundup, in Pinedale, Wyo., she has learned that local coverage is the best coverage. Jeannette believes that no one can cover a community like a local newspaper and brings that idea to the Valley Citizen.

She took the reigns of editor of the Teton Valley News in 2005, carving out a reputation of her own. Fighting for the public's right to know and understanding that a growing and diverse community needs to hear each other's stories, opinions and voices, she earned the "People's First" recognition from the Idaho Press Club in 2007 for an effort to keep the county's business in the public eye.

Jeannette spent two years working for Aaron and Sally Myler at the Corner Drug store in Driggs while freelancing the valley's historical events for the Jackson Hole News & Guide, the Teton Valley News, the Idaho Post-Register and Powder Mountain Press magazines.




Jeannette can be reached at jet@valleycitizen.com



Aska Langman
Marketing and ad sales




Aska can be reached at aska@valleycitizen.com



Christine Colbert
Lead reporter




Christine can be reached at christine@valleycitizen.com



Stephen Elliott
Reporter




Stephen can be reached at stephen@valleycitizen.com



Parker Johnston
A&E Reporter




Parker can be reached at parker@valleycitizen.com



Dorothy Jankowsky
Art director




Dorothy can be reached at art@valleycitizen.com



Emily Bilcher
Office manager




Emily can be reached at emily@valleycitizen.com



valley citizen.com



ValleyCitizenFacebook_front



TVHC Comm Health 2014